aries spires – the music of jennifer mercede

Song #5

Leave a comment

I’m taking some African drumming classes with Caton Lyles. While I’ve had a drum for years and love to jam away on it, I’ve never actually taken a class before. Its inspiring to go into Rhythm Traders and be surrounded by people who also like to make beats & to play with all the percussion toys!

I’m learning to hold a beat and keep it going while another is happening.
Its good for da brain!!

This is one of the rhythms that lives within me.  I’m workin’ on it.

Leave a Reply

